Sanders’ Platform Committee nominees

Sanders gets to appoint 5 of the 15 delegates on the Platform Committee of the National Convention. His choices are Dr. Cornell West, US Rep. Keith Ellison, Deborah Parker, James Zogby and Bill McKibben, progressives all. It remains to be seen though if their input will have any effect, as they will be outnumbered 2 – 1 by the remaining picks by Clinton and the corporate Chair. Plus Sanders will have no picks on the Rules Committee, and we’ve seen in the NV convention how the rules can be rigged to prevent any progressive input.


About theurj

Also known as theurj. I've contributed some essays to Integral World and co-founded Open Integral blog, now defunct. I continue to participate in Integral Postmetaphysical Spirituality forum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s